a quick update

Un petit mise à jour… Tuesday I spent my day walking all over Paris with my coworker/friend Thea: Le marais down to Châtelet, over to Nôtre Dame, up and over to le Musée du Louvre, les Tuileries, la Place de la Concorde, les Champs-Élysées, l’Arc de Triomphe, my place, metro to Canal St. Martin, then her place.  It was fun, I hadn’t been able to talk with her so much at the office.  Also, her mother language is German, then she learned French, English and Italian, so for poor Thea the entire day was a speaking exercise.  And, importantly, she did MARVELOUSLY even though every time I laughed she thought I was laughing at her English.  Which I wasn’t!

Wednesday I spent a few hours in le Louvre, got ridiculously tired of seeing lots of old amazing stuff, and took a nap in les Tuileries.  Then I spent four or five hours reading tech news to get myself back up to date.

Today… we’ll see.  OK GO!

~ by trevorkt on May 14, 2009.

Leave a comment